RSS

Blood Drive, Shopping, and ACT (plus awkward hallway moment…)

01 Mar

First of all, this is a cat. –> (0x0=)~ 

Anywho, I’m donating my blood tomorrow! It will be the second time I’ve donated ever. I almost fainted last time; I’ll spare you the details (but you can leave a comment if you want me to tell you). I hope they will let me donate because I’ve had a runny nose the past few days. =[

We finnaly were able to practice tennis outside today, it was a bit chilly but I didn’t really mind. After that my mother and I went shopping for a tennis skirt since spring sports pictures are next week. I also got some shorts for my practices. Then we went to Target to buy some birthday cards; my great grandmother will be turning 90 soon. While we were there we stopped at starbucks and I got a caramel macchiato and a muffin, yum!

A little bit ago I regestered online to take the ACT in April. As I have probably said before in one of my other posts, I want to teach English in Japan; that is my career goal. So, when I was given the choice to choose four colleges(I could’ve added more for a fee but…) that my ACT scores would be sent to, I chose two nearby American colleges and then I picked two colleges that are in Japan that welcome foreigners(Gaijins in japanese). I cannot wait to see if they will respond to my scores!

The last thing I wanted to write about today was the very awkward moment I had in the hallway today…So, I was walking to 7th period study hall staying to the right side of the hallway like I’m supposed to and I see the school principal walking and looking down the sophomore hallway. Nothing unusual yet, but then when I tried to get go around him I realized I was cornered. There was a really tall kid next to me (I’m about 5ft 3.5-4in tall) so it was impossible for me to go around him…The principal isn’t exactly a skinny man so his belly hits me first O_e. Now, you would think he would at least stop as soon as He runs into me, but instead he acts like I’m not even there and continues to push past me! I don’t know how other people would react to this but I felt extremely invaded and I almost wanted to cry…The upside is that I had something to talk about with the cute guy in my study hall =] 

-Holly/Lilmeew

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 1, 2012 in Personal

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
