RSS

Trip to the Asian Market!

26 Feb

Today I made my parents take me to the Asian Market! =D What’s even better is that I didn’t have to pay(my parents did)! Plus there was a super cute guy working there! (=^w^=) I ended up buying matcha powder, a bento box, and a hair scrunchy(sp?). The bento box is two-tiered and yellow, I love it! I can’t wait to make cute onigiri to put in it!!! XD Also, the reason that I bought the matcha(green tea) powder is because one of my favorite youtube channels, cookingwithdog, once made a video on how to make matcha green tea icecream. They also informed me that it is a healthy treat; I thought that it would be a good idea to make some matcha icecream because I gave up unhealthy sweets for lent and it would be a good substitute for when I want to eat fattening foods. The one flaw that I overlooked was that *drum roll* you need an icecream maker to make icecream!…maybe one of my mom’s brothers has one that I could borrow…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 26, 2012 in Personal

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
